How to Tell If Someone Blocked You on Instagram
Instagram is a popular application that makes a big part of the communication between people. In your Instagram account, you can block people you don’t want to see or don’t want to see your profile. Security is the primary goal, but for other reasons, users can block each other. If you can’t reach someone you’ve been following for a while now, we think you might need to do some stalking. So if you are wondering how to tell if someone blocked you on Instagram, we will give you some tips.
How Can I Understand If Someone Blocked Me on Instagram
Time needed: 3 minutes.
With a simple control method, you can tell if you’re blocked on Instagram. In Instagram, you have the opportunity to understand the people who block you without third-party applications. It’s enough to look at the profile that you think has blocked you.
- Open the Instagram app.
Open the Instagram app from your mobile device and look for the user’s profile who you think that has blocked you on Instagram in the search section.
- See if you can see the profile of the user.
After searching the user’s profile, if this person has blocked you, their account will not appear in the search results. But that doesn’t mean that they have blocked you right away, they may have deleted or disabled their Instagram account.
- Check the same profile from another account.
For this reason, it will ensure that your suspect is guaranteed by checking the same profile from another profile. If you can see the profile when you check from another account, this means that this user has blocked you.
Can I send a direct message to a user who has blocked me?
No, there is no point in sending a private message to a person who has blocked you. If you are blocked by someone, the person will not receive your private message. Because when someone blocks you, they completely forbid you from reaching them.
How to Tell If Someone Blocked You on Their Instagram Stories
It is very easy to understand directly that an Instagram user has blocked you, thanks to the method we described above. But unfortunately, it is not possible to say the same for Instagram stories. There is no practical way to detect that a user has blocked you from Instagram stories. It will not be easy to identify because the user hides the story from certain people and in such a case, you will not know anything about the story. But if you still want to understand this, you can try a tactic.
- If one of your friend or relative’s account follows the same user, you can check if that user shared a story or not. Also, you can use a fake account to check if this user’s account is a public account. If you can see a story when you check from another account, you can tell that this person has blocked you on their Instagram stories. Because seeing their story from another account means you are blocked.
Find Out That You Are Blocked Through Tagged Photos
If the person you think is blocking you is tagged in someone else’s photos, you can access their profile using the tags.
Just try to look at your mutual friends’ Instagram posts. If the person you’re trying to find appears in someone else’s photos, touching the tag will take you directly to their profile. When you reach that person’s profile using tags, if this person has blocked you, you won’t be able to see any posts on this user’s profile.
How to Tell If Someone Blocked You on Instagram Through Messages
When someone is blocked on Instagram, the chat box for both sides disappears. Therefore, if you suspect someone has blocked you:
- Open the Direct Messages box and search for the conversation with that person.
- If your chat box is visible, you are not blocked. But if you can’t see your chat, then this person may have blocked you.
- However, there may still be a possibility that they have deleted or disabled their Instagram account. You should also try the above methods to be sure.
In addition, if you have shared Instagram groups, you can be sure by checking them out.
Open a group chat where you are both members and look at the group members. If you can see the profile of the person you are looking for in this group, sorry, this means that this person has blocked you.
Can I block someone who already blocked me on Instagram?
Actually, yes. Normally, if you try to visit the profile of someone who is blocking you, you will not be able to do so because this person will not appear in your searches. However, if you have friends in common, you can use their profile to block the user.
How to Block Someone Who Already Blocked You on Instagram
- Go to the profile of your friend who is following this person and find a like, comment or tagged photo of the person who blocked you.
- Once you find one of these, you can go directly to the person’s profile by clicking on the username.
- When you reach that person’s profile, click to the ellipsis menu icon on the top and select the Block User option.
- Now you’ve blocked the person who has blocked you. To tell you the truth, this will make no difference to Instagram or to that users. Because Instagram does not send a notification to it’s users when they are blocked by someone. But if you want to get revenge, maybe it might make you feel a little better.